2009 Grand Year

Grand Worthy Advisor

Tabbitha Cobb

47th Grand Assembly

Theme: Candyland

Colors: Gumdrop Green, Lollipop Blue, Candy Cane Red & Lemon Drop Yellow

Flower: Dianthus

Mascots: Candyland Characters: King Kandy, Queen Frostine, Princess Lolly, Jolly, Gramma Nut, Lord Licorice, Mr. Mint, Plumpy & Gloppy

Motto: Life is sweet, don't eat it too fast!

Scripture: "You will show me the path of life: in your presence is fulness of joy; at your right hand there are pleasures forever more." - Psalms 16:11

Service Project: membership

Grand Officers

Back Row: Heidi, G.Love; Sorcha, G.Immortality; Annie, G.Observers, protem, WA/ID; Sierra, G.Drill Leader; Sarah, G.Choir Director

Middle Row: Ashtin, G.Nature; Jessica, G.Fidelity; Katrina, G.Chaplain/Lecturer, PGWA, protem; Samantha, G.Patriotism

Front Row: Kimberly, G.Recorder; Chloe, G.Faith; Kari, G.Charity; GWA Tabbitha; Heather, GWAA; Nicole, G.Hope.

Jr. GEB: Jessica, Ashtin, Samantha, Heidi, Sorcha

"Luscious Lollies" Pages

Janelle, GWA & East; Megan, GWAA; Sofina, G.Charity; Summer, G.Hope; Harley, G.Recorder

Grand Mother Advisor Mrs. Lettie Lee Bartz

Grand Cross Officers & Recipients

With Past Grand Master Mr. Cline and Supreme Deputy Mrs. Hazelton

Election of officers


While this past year has been hectic and abnormal, success has shown through. Since my year has been spent in Seattle enjoying the excitement of my freshman year of college, I only added to the chaos by not being capable of attending the activities, and long distance planning is less than efficient. Without a moment of hesitation, nearly all of the gaps were filled by a group of people who represent the heart and dedication Rainbow has been striving to rediscover. Your Grand Executive Board has taken on countless tasks in addition to their already jam-packed schedules for the year. Not only do these ladies and gentlemen provide outstanding support to their home assemblies, guiding the girls, pro-temming whenever asked, they are always ready to do the dirty work behind the scenes. Therefore I would like to dedicate this 47th Grand Assembly of Alaska to the backbone of Alaska Rainbow, the Grand Executive Board... Chairman Mrs. Sandra DeLong, Treasurer Ms. Suzanne Swift, Secretary Mrs. Bonnie Duncan, and members Mr. Dennis Morgan and Mr. Ray Wagener... let us give them a hearty welcome. Thank you for all of the work you do each and every year to make Rainbow possible. Thank you for everything that you have done. I certainly could not have pulled through another year without you.